Skip navigation

Phantasmagoria in two

 

If a fidale played you a song,my love

And if I gave you a wheel

Would you spin for my heart and loneliness

Would you spin for my love

 

If I gave up allo f my pride for you

And only loved you for now

Would you hide my fears and never say

“Tomorrow I must go”

 

Everywhere ther’s rain my love

Everywhere there’s fear

 

If you tell me a lie I’ll cry for you

Tell me of sin and I’ll laugh

If you tell me of all the pain you’ve had

I’ll never smile again

 

Everywhere there’s rain my love

Everywhere there’s fear

 

I can plainly see that your parts have changed

Our sands are shifting around

Need I beg to you for one more day

To find our lonely love

 

Everywhere there’s rain my love

Everywhere there’s fear

Leave a Reply

