Skip navigation

 

we are almost here

with a short luggage

every day is a possible journey

I was born close enough

I grew up far enough

my story is a face

a promenade and different light

daydream daydream

melancholy is a snake since

when I was four and usually

I drew all my skies in black

a duckling as I am since then

in order to become and pay some rent

once I am a shining glass

once I am a prayer lost

so now I left the radio station

missing all the music I was in commotion with

and the microphone,ferryboat for ideas

may I ever loose this world

the beauty inside

dripping circumstances

the musical response

connected with poetry

I put all these raw materials

in the suitcase together with

the mood and its variations

and now I’m writing my novel

the last chapter is going to be over

lungs and eyelids and lies

 flashing variations mood

I should keep the beat

if I stay or if I go

staring through the window 

rest on the balcony

rest on the balcony

3 Comments

  1. molto bella, anche nel sonoro.

  2. Bella, musicale, sentita…..

    • elisabetta beneforti
    • Posted January 16, 2014 at 1:56 pm
    • Permalink

    grazie per le visite e la lettura 🙂


Leave a Reply

