Skip navigation

Hatfield & The North, Going up to people and thinkling

King Crimson, Ladies of the road

Gentle Giant, Nothing at all

Gong , You can’t kill me

Led Zeppelin, In my time of dying

Traffic, Who knows what tomorrow may bring

 

 

I have come to catch your voice,

Your constructed notes going out of the throat

With dry, mechanical gestures,

To catch the shaft

Although it is so straight and unbending;

Then, when I open my mouth,

The light will come in an unwavering line.

Then to catch night

Wading through her dark cave on ferocious wings.

Oh, eagle-mouthed,

I have come to pluck you,

And take away your exotic plumage,

Although your anger is not a slight thing,

Take you into my own place

Where the frost can never fall,

Nor the petals of any flower drop.

 

 

2 Comments

    • Gunslinger Poet
    • Posted January 14, 2015 at 7:42 pm
    • Permalink

    Nice choices! I will have to look some up. Thanks for sharing!

    • elisabetta beneforti
    • Posted January 15, 2015 at 6:42 am
    • Permalink

    🙂 thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

