Skip navigation

Beatles , One after 909

Chob, We’re pretty quick

Jack White, Freedom at 21

Morphine, Top floor,bottom buzzer

Ani di Franco, see see see see

Sinéad O’Connor, Untold stories

Beck, Paper tiger

 

Loafing

I looked into the room a moment ago,

and this what I saw-

my chair in its place by the window,

the book turned facedown on the table.

And on the sill, the cigarette

left burning in its ashtray.

Malingerer! my uncle yelled at me

so long ago. He was right.

I’ve set aside time today,

same as every day,

for doing nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

